#AtoZChallenge Free by @juztamom

Badge courtesy: 'A to Z Challenge'

Badge courtesy: ‘A to Z Challenge’

I don’t remember when and how I started keeping a journal but I have hundreds of them. They are overflowing with memories, hidden here and there. Some are in the kitchen cabinet, some under the bed, and some rusting away in the store room. Each one is filled with pages and pages of random memories, weird thoughts, and heart. My journals were the only door to my secret world.

But then came a time when my journals couldn’t contain my secrets anymore. My words wanted to be free, free from ink, free from pen. They wanted to taste the world; they wanted to interact with other words. That is when “Juztamom” was born. It was born to give my words the flight they deserved.

For me blogging is synonymous with being free. It doesn’t contain, it doesn’t restrict. It gives you freedom to express, to follow your heart, to be fearless. It gives you a platform to be yourself and not be apologetic about it. What I share on my blog is what I am. I am naked and I am free when I am at Juztamom.

It is a platform that lets my thoughts wonder into the world of others. It lets my secrets mingle with secrets of others. It lets my poetry dance to the music of others and still, it lets me be free. It is like my home but without walls, without doors, where everyone is welcome and everyone is free.

Blogging is the biggest power a writer can have; a world full of writers and critics. What is more powerful than free words interacting with other free words, words changing form, observing and absorbing, critiquing and getting critiqued.

But with power comes responsibility, with freedom comes accountability. Yes I am free to express but so are others. What I will send out, is what I will receive. What I will welcome at my home, is what will mould “Juztamom”. I never curb my urge to write on something I believe in but I choose my words wisely. Words do flow freely, thoughts do wonder around but I am always around to make sure their flight doesn’t limit anyone else’s flight. Free words are welcome at my home but I make sure they are free; free from any hidden malign; free from dirt. My home is clean and I will always try to keep it clean.

~~~~

Blogger Bio: Sfurti Sinha

sfurti

Sfurti also known as Juztamom is a mother by choice and heart, and a researcher by profession. Her life revolves around her two little bundles of joy. She is passionate about writing, especially poetry. Her pen is ruled by her heart. She writes on various topics including parenting. Apart from her blog http://juztamom.blogspot.in, she also writes for “Mycity4kids”. She can be reached at myboyzterouslife@gmail.com

~~~

Blog-A-Rhythm’s theme for the month of April is 

Blogging Bytes

Come back everyday this month (except Sundays)

to read 26 guest posts on facets of blogging!

31 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge Free by @juztamom

  1. I agree that blogging is synonymous with being free. But like you rightly said, we cannot ignore or deny the responsibility that comes with the freedom of expression. Extremely well articulated. Keep writing, Sfurti. Glad to have come across you. 🙂
    *Shantala @ ShanayaTales*

    Like

    • Thank you so much Shantala. Freedom without responsibility will end up curbing the essence of being free. I am glad it resonated with you.

      Like

  2. Hi Sfurti!
    That was so well expressed! It is exactly what blogging means to me, and to many of us in the blogosphere. It is a place where we can be ourselves, without inhibitions. A place where we can freely express our innermost feelings. Grateful to this amazing thing called blogs! 🙂

    Like

    • Shilpa I owe so many things to blogging. I don’t do it often now but it is an integral part of who I am. Really thankful. And thank you for your wonderful words.

      Like

  3. Good one there, Sfruthi. I agree when you say blogging makes you free, or rather we can express freely through blogging. For me, it is a stress-buster too. 🙂

    Like

    • Sheetal same here and I still write in my journals at least once or twice daily. Infact there are instances when I have written on torn sheet of paper lying here and there, just because words kept clouding my mind 🙂

      Like

  4. Well said Sfurti. Blogs are OUR space to use as we please, to write what we want. Yet we need to leave room for disagreement. What we put out here is entirely our responsibility – a bit of caution is in order.

    Like

  5. I love what you say here Sfurti: that your blog was “born to give my words the flight they deserved.” and “For me blogging is synonymous with being free. It doesn’t contain, it doesn’t restrict. It gives you freedom to express, to follow your heart, to be fearless. It gives you a platform to be yourself and not be apologetic about it. What I share on my blog is what I am. I am naked and I am free when I am at Juztamom.” You couldn’t have said it better! I think that is why I love to blog as there are no restrictions, except the ones you put on yourself! 😉 Thanks for sharing! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  6. This seems to have come straight from the heart. So spontaneous and so close to how I feel about writing as well. Beautifully expressed 🙂

    Like

  7. Well said. Sadly, bloggers everywhere don’t have the same freedom. We have seen two bloggers attacked recently very close to home. Many are in prison all around the world.

    The case for freedom of expression even in India, freest in the subcontinent perhaps, does not seem very heartening just now.

    Best wishes,
    Nilanjana

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Great post. To me blogging is about writing because I can, want and not because I have to… So, yes, totally freedom. But write with responsibility , we who can enjoy freedom of speech, not a sure thing everywhere, and as we have seen the written word can be a powerful tool.

    Like

  9. Excellent post, Sfurti. You are so right, blogging gives that freedom to express what is meaningful and important to the writer. And when that freedom is combined with responsible and mindful awareness the resulting experience can be wonderful — both for the writer and the reader.

    Like

  10. I can relate to this post so much, Sfurti. You are spot on about blogging freeing you and letting you follow your heart! To me it is a great creative vent and is a great place to meet like minded people too 🙂

    Like

Step up, Speak up, Have your say! We're all Ears :)

