Blogging Tip from the BAR: Ask for help

Ask for help,Bloggers, Blogging Tip, Blogarhythm

January’s last days are here and makes me wonder, ‘Where did the time go?’ But with time, we also get experiences and lessons, so it’s not a total loss.

This week’s Tip:

Always be ready to ask for help

Some of us have been blogging for a long time- 8 years, maybe 10. Others have just started out, venturing quietly and a bit warily into this whole game. But the one thing that connects all bloggers is the willingness to learn.

Blogging is a constantly evolving fabric that adds new textures and feel with each turn of the clock. Changes in social media, marketing, advertising, promotion, reading styles, writing genres- there’s a constant hamster-on-the-wheel experience.  So our tip this week is to always ask if you are doubtful about something. Why should you ask?

  1. Being a student is infinitely preferable to being the teacher.
  2. We stay humble and grounded.
  3. Remember there is always at least one person out there who knows more than you do. Accept it and embrace it.
  4. Asking allows you to grow, as a blogger.

This week’s recommended blog: Rachel in the OC

She is known for many things, notable among which are author, social media expert and curator of #MondayBlogs on Twitter.

 Her post on the topic is a must-read for all bloggers

~~~~~

Stay subscribed to our Twitter handle and

our Facebook page so you get notified of any updates as and when they occur.

If you liked this post, please do share your thoughts in the comments section as well as share this post in your social media circles 🙂

Happy Blogging!

13 thoughts on “Blogging Tip from the BAR: Ask for help

  1. Wow, thank you for the wonderful shout out! You’re very kind! I am absolutely all about helping others — I offer tons of free advice on my biz blog http://BadRedheadMedia.com as well as on my stream http://Twitter.com/BadRedheadMedia — you are the bomb for the kind mention!

    #MondayBlogs is such a great way to share our writing and increase traffic to our blogs, increase our following and meet great peeps! Learn more at http://twitter.com/MondayBlogs or the post you kindly mentioned above.

    best to you!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. As far as blogging goes I am sure I’ll never feel I know much about it so asking for help is never an issue except of course I worry I might be bugging the kind people out there.

    Like

  3. Feels good to know, there is a team out there to help me in my efforts, guide me when I am lost, motivate me when I am down, encourage my spirit and lend support when I trip. The feeling in itself is a strength. Thanks BAR!

    Like

  4. Asking for help was always hard for me in my personal life. Surprisingly enough though, in this Blog’verse, I’ve never had trouble asking for help and have received some great advice on how to make my blog better. It is both humbling and exhilarating!

    Like

  5. Thanks for this.
    I need all the help I can get when it comes to blogging. I’ve mostly just been writing for family and friends till now. But I decided I wana make it a thing. But I have no idea how to connect with other bloggers aside from writing comments on random posts. Like what I’m doing right now..
    This is hard

    Like

Step up, Speak up, Have your say! We're all Ears :)

