Wordy Wednesday #6 at B-A-R and #Blogging #Tip

We warmly welcome you to Wordy Wednesday at Blog-A-Rhythm.

If you are a regular here, you must be wondering what happened to our Weekly linkup and Featured Blogger this past Sunday. Apologies for that. My health took a beating and I didn’t have time to schedule the post.

Let’s now get to your blogging tip from Blog-A-Rhythm:

Recall how we spoke about making sure your comments don’t disappear last week? Well, this week, we talk about leaving a meaningful comment. You heard me 😉

We all love comments. Even the ones who claim they don’t write for comments, love comments. Why? Because it is as simple as the acceptance principle. It is a way for us to be told that we matter and, be honest, you need to matter. It’s part of the psyche.

I follow the WHY principle when leaving comments. Here, I’ll show you.

W- The What: I liked the subject matter the blogger chose. I liked the fleshed-out topic so much that it resonated with me. So I say that.

H-The How: I loved how the blogger chose to deal with the topic- angry, humorous, serious, thoughtful, sensitive, intense. How did the blogger pick the voice to bring it across? I comment on that.

Y- The Why: Sometimes, it’s because I love the blogger for everything she/he said. Other times, it’s because you feel you could have written the exact post. Most times, it’s just because. No other reason other than the fact that you love blogging and bloggers, in general.

*Bonus tip: I try not to attempt more than 5-8 blog visits at a time. Keeps me from getting blog fatigue

This Week: Picture Prompt

BAR_Wordy

Don’t you just love picture prompts? You can take any route you want in order to explore the picture! Love the freedom that it gives us.

This week’s prompt comes from storyteller, blogger and all-round helper:

Sid Balachandran

Write a minimum of 100 words on the prompt.

Oh, and do you want something to dress up your post? Here’s a  badge to display 🙂

BAR_WW_Badege

All those who write to the prompt are invited to share your links to the linky tool 🙂

Linkup is open only for posts written to this prompt.

Share the posts on Twitter: Tweet to the handle @blogarhythm1

Read about Wordy Wednesdays Here

 

8 thoughts on “Wordy Wednesday #6 at B-A-R and #Blogging #Tip

  1. Shailaja your WHY tip about leaving comments has me smiling and when I read some posts I do feel that the read post resonates my thoughts. Thanks dear girl.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Okay, so I’m going to apply WHY here – This post is great because it helped me learn something about that ‘right’ comment. The best way to encourage other bloggers is to write more than just “wow, awesome” and through this post I know we think the same. Show your love to other posts by not just commenting but by sharing what you felt 🙂

    Great one Shailaja!

    Like

Step up, Speak up, Have your say! We're all Ears :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.