Wordy Wednesday #4- June 2015

Welcome  to Wordy Wednesday at Blog-A-Rhythm.

First, our blogging tip for the week:

Do you keep your readers in mind when you write?

We’re bloggers. We’re likely connected to the world through our devices apart from just our laptops.  Today, everyone and their uncles have smartphones, tablets, e-readers, at times more than one per head. So in a household of three, you may see twelve devices. Yeah, don’t ask 😉

The point is, as far as blogging goes, we need to keep our readers in mind. The first thing we must do is ensure that our blogs are enabled for mobile-reading. Most people today read on the go and seeing a website where they have to pinch and zoom to view something is not just painful for them, it’s dangerous for you.

Similarly, if the commenting system on the blog is painful, people won’t make the effort to comment. Trust me. Ever noticed that the ones who leave comments on your blog are fellow bloggers? Why? Because they know the pain of writing and publishing a post.

That’s right. The longer a person spends trying to view your blog, the more unlikely he/she is to come back unless the content overwhelms everything else.

~~~

This Week: Picture Prompt

Lantern

This week’s prompt comes from B-A-R member, writer and blogger,

Parul Kashyap Thakur who blogs here.

Write a minimum of 100 words on the prompt.

Make it work for you.

Here’s a  badge to display 🙂

BAR_WW_Badege

All those who write to the prompt are invited to share your links to the linky tool 🙂

Linkup is open only for posts written to this prompt.

Linkup closes next Tuesday, 30th June

Share the posts on Twitter 

Tweet to the handle @blogarhythm1

Read about Wordy Wednesdays Here

8 thoughts on “Wordy Wednesday #4- June 2015

  1. I do consider my readers as best I can with my writing; however, when it comes to the technological side of things, I am behind. I have NO idea if my blog is mobile-friendly or not! How do I tell? Where do I start?! Can someone tell me in layman’s terms please…and thanks! 🙂 ❤

    Like

Step up, Speak up, Have your say! We're all Ears :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.